For the very first time

2015/11/07 § Leave a comment

This morning, for the very first time, I held my son in my arms as he took a nap.

His little body laid warm against mine. His head was cradled under my chin.

While he napped, I learned something about him that I did not know. Like his mother, Oswald expels little spasms as he sleeps: cute, jerky involuntary movements. So, every few minutes, his body would twitch restlessly.

Even so, this did not bother me.

Teddy-Bear-Free-Printable-Coloring-Pages

In his arms were his blanket and Bear. He holds such a deep affection for these artifacts.

In my arms, he laid, his back up against my chest, for nearly forty-five minutes. He startled a few times, but I was able to get him back to sleep.

My heart feels warmer than before.

This morning, for the very first time, I held my son in my arms as he took a nap.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading For the very first time at CREDO UT INTELLIGAM.

meta

