Starting things up again

2015/11/01 § Leave a comment

Credo ut intelligam has been, more or less, untouched for the past year. Unfortunately, this is primarily the result of my own lazy habits. Instead of writing about and interacting with my own questions, concerns, theories, and interests, these have fallen by the wayside.

I have my reasons.

I watch a lot of Netflix.

I am currently in my first semester of graduate school, pursuing a Master’s in Library Information Science. I work full time. I have a wife and a 16 month year-old boy. All of these things keep me busy. However, this is no excuse to ignore these intellectual interests (which I am most certainly doing). These interests are important. I am a thinking man. I desire to ask questions and to seek answers. All of this, I suppose, is predicated on my desire to more faithfully live my life as a follower of Christ.

In short, to ignore these interests is to remain developmentally stunted. One could say that I have been living “the unexamined life” (to borrow a phrase from a famous Greek thinker).

Let this not be so.

Credo ut intelligam was created in order to pursue thoughtful and intellectual foundations from which to think and write and do both perpetually better.

And this is what I intend to do here.

Please join me. Argue with me. Agree with me.

Let’s jam.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Starting things up again at CREDO UT INTELLIGAM.

meta

